23rd Odia State Film Award – 2011

The Odia State Film Award presented by State Culture and Tourist Department was begun in the year 1968; which was determined by special jury members of this body. For the year 2011, the 23rd Odia State Film Award was declared and distributed today on 25th November 2012 with a massive cultural programme at Utkal Sangit Maha Vidyalaya, Bhubaneswar. The Guest of Honor was our Governor Shri Muralidhar Chandrakant Bhandare along with other prominent persons such as, Director Sushil Das, Dillip Hali of Odisha Cine Critic Association, Sarat Pujari, Chief of Sangit Natak Academy Shri Chittaranjan Malia and others. Odia Veteran Actor Sriram Panda was honored with Jayadev Award for his lifetime achievement performance in Odia film industry and Subas Das with Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Award.

A cash prize of Rs. 1lac was also given to Sriram Panda and Rs. 50 thousand to Subas Das for best feature film ‘Eka Eka’. The other prize owners of this Award Function are:
  • Best Director: Prasanta Nanda for ‘Thukul’ (Rs. 20, 000/-)
  • Best Actor: Sidhanta Mohapatra for ‘Eka Eka’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Actress: Archita Sahu for ‘Chocolate’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Story: Prasanta Nanda for ‘Thukul’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Music Director: Premananda for ‘Chandini I Miss You’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Krishna for ‘Mu Premi Mu Pagala’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Ira Mohanty for ‘Mote Bohu Kari Neijaa’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Photographer: Abhiram Mishra for ‘Thukul’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Dialogue: Rajani Ranjan Das for ‘Mu Premi Mu Pagala’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Costume: Nirmala Das for ‘143 I Love You’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Make Up: Khirod Panda for ‘Thukul’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Choreographer: Dillip Swain for ‘Mane Rahiba E Prema Kahani’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)
  • Best Editing: Chakradhar Sahoo for ‘Kebe Tume Nahan, Kebe Mu Nahi’ (Rs. 10, 000/-)
  • Best Lyrics: Aruna Mantri for ‘Kebe Tume Nahan, Kebe Mu Nahi’ (Rs. 10, 000/-)
  • Best Screenplay: Subas Das for ‘Eka Eka’ (Rs. 10, 000/-)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Minaketana for ‘Thukul’ (Rs. 10, 000/-)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Aparajita Mohanty for ‘Chocolate’ (Rs. 10, 000/-)
  • Best Comedian: Lina & Hadu for (Rs. 10, 000/-)
  • Best Child Artist: Anwesha Mohapatra (Rs. 5, 000/-)
  • Best Art Director: Amiya Moharana for ‘Kemiti E Bandhana’ (Rs. 10, 000/-)
  • Best Sound Recorder: Namita Nayak for ‘Eka Eka’ (Rs. 10, 000/-)
  • Special Jury Award: Priya Choudhury for ‘Chandini I Miss You’ (Rs. 15, 000/-)

Post a Comment