IPL 2018 Season 11: Captains for all teams announced

After a fresh auction, the captains for all the teams for 2018 Season 11 were finalized. Many franchisees were hired new players with an enormous amount and some replaced by Rising Pune and Gujarat Lion players.

Out of 169 players, 113 were Indians and 56 were from overseas. After Australian Ball-tampering scandal, Aussie skipper Steve Smith stepped down from Rajasthan Royals and Vice-captain David Warner from Hyderabad Sunrisers. Here are the team captains, after final alterations:
  1. Ajinkya Rahane – Rajasthan Royals
  2. Shikhar Dhawan – Hyderabad Sunrisers
  3. Gautam Gambhir – Delhi Daredevils
  4. Ravichandran Ashwin – Kings XI Punjab
  5. Rohit Sharma – Mumbai Indians
  6. Virat Kohli – Royal Challengers Bangalore
  7. M. S. Dhoni – Chennai Super Kings
  8. Dinesh Karthik – Kolkata Knight Riders

The IPL Season 11 will commence on April 7th in between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. The final will be held on May 27 at the same venue.

Post a Comment