9th Tarang Cine Awards – Full Details

The 9th Tarang Cine Awards ceremony was held at East Coast Railway Sports Complex, Bhubaneswar. The highest award bagged by the movie ‘Hero No.1’ with Best Film, Best Story, Screenplay, Dialogue, and Best Director (Critic) Tapas Sargaria. 

Anubhav Mohanty won the Star Entertainer of the year for ‘Abhaya’ and Babusan won Star Performer of the year for ‘Sister Sridevi’. 

In female categories, Elina Samantaray won Star Performer of the year for ‘Abhaya’ and Archita Sahoo won Star Entertainer of the year for ‘Shiva Not Out’. 
Read more about the award categories here,

  • Best Director (Popular): Ashok Pati for 'Sister Sridevi'
  • Best Lyricist: Basantraj Samal
  • Best Choreographer: Girish Mohanty
  • Best Cinematographer: Subhransu Das
  • Best Editor: Susant Mani
  • Star of Tomorrow: Swaraj Barik and Bhumika Dash for ‘Tu Mo Love Story’
  • Lifetime Award: Cinematographer and Director, Raju Mishra
  • Musical Sensational Male: Rituraj Mohanty for Ek Hasina thi
  • Musical Sensational Female: Deeptirekha Padhi for Tike Tike Achinha
  • Melody Maker of the year: Premanand for ‘Tu mo love story’
  • Most Entertaining Music Director: Abhijeet Majumdar for ‘Sister Sridevi’
  • Best Supporting Role Award: Mihir Das and Smita Mohanty
  • Bad Man of the year: Manoj Mishra for ‘Abhaya’
  • Funniest Star of the year: Chittaranjan Tripathy

The show enthralls with Sabyasachi Mishra’s laser light act, Babusan’s nagin nagin act, the announcement of Tarang Cine Productions’ Babusan starred upcoming movie ‘Sundergarh ra Salman Khan’ and Anubhav starred upcoming ‘Premkumar – Salesman of the year’. The ceremony began with a tribute to Bollywood Actor Sridevi and Comedian VIP (Vijay Ishwarilal Pawar) and comic performance by Shakti Baral and Pappu Pom Pom. 

Post a Comment